Posted by: Belle | September 21, 2008

Poor Chickens!

KFC suppliers cram birds into huge waste-filled factories, breed and drug them to grow so large that they can’t even walk, and often break their wings and legs. At slaughter, the birds’ throats are slit and they are dropped into tanks of scalding-hot water—often while they are still conscious and could feel pain! It sould be illegal for KFC to abuse dogs, cats, pigs, or cows in these ways.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

What You Can Do

Start an e-mail campain. Go to your email sign in and e-mail a lot of ppl you know about the cruelty of animals going on to get you chicken in a bucket! Tell them to pass it on to their friends and to KFC!

Leaflet or demonstrate at your local KFC. Since 2003, people have protested or leafleted at KFC more than 12,000 times! Leafleting or staging a protest only takes an hour, and it sends a strong message to KFC that abusing animals is not acceptable. We offer lots of resources to help you plan and execute a successful demonstration at your local KFC—sign up to do one today! Or if you’re already active leafleting or holding demos at your local KFC, please tell us about them here.

Become an online activist. Get code to display videos on your blog, banners for your Web page, and other ways to help spread the word with a simple click of the mouse.

Write to KFC. The more letters that KFC gets from people who are outraged by its cruelty and pledge to join the boycott, the more likely the company is to change. Check out a list of KFC executives as well as tips on writing letters to get started.


Responses

  1. 😥 I HATE THEM! THOSE EVIL, LIFE-DRAINING, UNCONSIDERATE, UNPASSIONATE, MEAN, STUPID, DUMB, AGGRIVATING, TERRIBLE PEOPLE! THEY HAVE DRKENED VOIDS FOR HEARTS, AND THEY PROBABLY WILL NEVER GET A LIFE THAT DOESN’T TAKE LIVES FROM OTHERS, AND I GET NASTY TO PEOPLE WHEN THEY ARE SUCH JERKS!!!I HOPE A CHICKEN EATS THEIR EYES OUT THEM OR SOMETHING!!! THEY DON’T DESERVE TO GET PAID!!! I HOPE THEY BECOME HOBOS AND BEG PEOPLE FOR MONEY BUT THEY WON’T BE ABLE TO BECAUSE THE CHICKENS WILL PECK THEIR EYES OUT!!! AND THEN THEY WILL BE SO UGLY (THEY ARE ALREADY, ON THE OUTSIDE AND INSIDE!) THAT PEOPLE WON’T EVEN GIVE THEM A MILLIONTH OF A PENNY!!! UGH!!!! I HATE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. ? I just typed a VERY long comment? where did it go? 😕 ❓ web, please don’t be mad at me but they deserved to have that said about them after how many lives they’ve destroyed!!!

  3. Oh I am with ya! With u on that one!

  4. Ok That was kinda dramatic but I agree!

  5. LOL, I know! I don’t think I need to take drama classes! LOL!

  6. ? why do my comments keep disappearing?

  7. I think it’s a glitch in wordpress! Oh no! ganz got them too!

  8. There I approved your comment! And yes I think you mastered the drama! Your a natrual! lol

  9. LOL!!! 😆


Leave a comment

Categories